This Silly Blog Name

Topic #214 from The Daily Post
Explain the name of your blog and why chose it

Before this, I had a blog hosted in Blogger.com named “My Life As A Teenage Comsci Student”. As the title suggests, that blog served as my online journal during my undergraduate years. Hehe, not so creatively, this title was loosely based from the cartoon “My Life As A Teenage Robot”.

my previous blog title banner 🙂

For the first month, after I shifted to WordPress.com, this blog was untitled. I can’t think of any title that will reflect my life after college — working in a professional environment. I wanted to retain the words “my life” to denote that this is still a personal journal. However, I also wanted to have the feel of continuity in my blog title, sort of like a next chapter. I got several inputs from friends, but I still can’t seem to relate it from my blog.

my untitled blog banner...

my edited graduation picture

So here you are, I named it “Sketches of My Life, Hand Drawn by Me”. Since I am a little bit (yes, a little bit only) artistic person, I thought that since this still be my personal journal, I interpreted that I live my life as I wanted to be, like an artist or painter doing his sketch on a canvas.

my current blog badge, hehe

Hehe, that’s it! Simple or corny as it sounds like… that’s how I came up with this blog title. 🙂

Leave a comment