Engrave This on my Tombstone

Topic #216 from The Daily Post
What do you want your tombstone to say?

Such an unexpected topic from The Daily Post since this would deal with how I envision my death, funeral… but ironically, I found this topic very funny because I think I already have the answer. 🙂

Without so much thinking, but I am still laughing at my mind right now if this will really be engraved on my tombstone…

image from RobCottingham.com

AFK — away from keyboard.

This is my usual status message when I am online at home. This status message denotes that the user, even though he is online, he is not at his PC at the moment for some reason. Maybe he left is PC and then went to do some errands within the neighborhood, or he is watching the finals game of his college basketball varsity team, or he is cooking their dinner for his date, or … the reasons are endless, but the point is that he cannot attend to his PC at the instant since he is not in front of his PC.

I regularly use this status message since a lost of times I just turn my PC on and leave it for several hours in order to download my torrents, hehe, and then lie around my bed to sleep or watch TV . Sometimes, I post this status message just to say that I am busy doing some homework even though I am using the PC.

At the moment, since I am NOT thinking seriously about my tombstone, I think “AFK” surely fit as my message for my tombstone. And now, I can sleep! AFK!

One thought on “Engrave This on my Tombstone

Leave a comment